BLOOMING FLOWERS

Blooming Flower:

flowers

Born to the call of dew drops of the dawn,

I wake up to the early sunshine with a huge wide yawn.

          Through the day, as the sun rays slant on my face, I gaze at the sky,

And I wait and wait, to greet the occasionally passerby.

          You see, I have no particular lair,

But of course you’ll see me all around, everywhere,

          However, you’ll remember me the most when you shed a happy tear,

or when you lose one close to the heart, one who is dear.

          I am the mediator between star crossed lovers.

Haven’t you guessed who I am yet? I am the bud, the blossom, the blooming flower.

Leave a Reply

